Testimonials first year 2011-2012

Listen here

Translation:

Bismillahi rahmani rahim

I am from Spain. Last summer I heard that Hajja Fatimah Dennis had managed to get the go ahead for a madrassa for girls and since that moment I was sure that I wanted to be a part of it. Alhamdulillah it came with ease and thanks to the help of my family it was made possible for me to attend the madrassa. I came with a firm intention of bettering myself and for the Qur’an to become the pillar of my day. As soon as I arrived I knew that this was where I was meant to be and that this was my moment.

Allah knows if I will be able to return, but I would come back because of everything I have learnt, the bond that has formed between us, for all the good that I have acquired everyday at the madrassa and for everything the Qur’an is for me.

I would like to thank Hajja Fatimah for all of her efforts and dedication and my family who from the beginning have offered me unconditional support.

Aliyya Lund

Masjid Al-Anwaar Minaret from where the adhan is called

Asisa Zermeño

Translation:

Bismillahi rahamani rahim

As salamu alaikum, I am Asisa Zermeño from Granada. Last year I realised that my place wasn’t in school, surrounded by people that didn’t help me, but only took me further from remembering Allah. So my parents spoke to me about coming to the madrassa. At first I didn’t like the idea, but then I realised that it would be the best thing for me. For that I thank Allah and also for giving me the opportunity to come here, because it has been an unforgettable experience, full of good memories and learning.

Without a doubt when we leave I am going to miss living together and the things we do everyday, like the simple acts of preparing the breakfast or going shopping together in the market. I will also miss hearing the adhan (call to prayer) and Hafidha Naima, who I thank for everything she has taught us.

I hope that this madrassa will go on for many years inshaAllah.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

