Samara Folch & Aisha Lehman-Lund testimonials 2012-2013

Samara Folch

بسم الله الرحمان اللحيم

 Assalamu aleikum

Soy Samara Folch tengo 17 años y vengo de Sevilla . Me entere de la existencia de la madrassa el ano pasado, quise venir, pero varias circunstancias me lo impidieron. Escuchaba las cosas que hacían las chicas y todo lo que habían aprendido, no podía pensar en otra cosa, quería venir y aprender Corán.

Alhamdulillah este ano he podido venir, termine el instituto y sentí que era lo que necesitaba.Necesitaba el contacto con chicas musulmanas y sobre todo, necesitaba estudiar y aprender Corán.

Ahora estoy aquí aprendiendo mucho mas que Corán, estoy mejorando mi carácter, aprendiendo a tratar a la gente y a saber que Allah es quien nos ayuda en todo, por lo que no podemos perder su recuerdo.

Assalamu aleikum

My name is Samara Folch, I am 17 years old and I come from Seville.

I heard about the Madrassa last year, I wanted to attend but various circumstances made it impossible. I heard all the things the girls did and all they had learned, I couldn’t think of anything else, I really wanted to go and learn Quran.

Alhamdulillah this year I was able to come. I finshed high school and felt that it was what I needed. I needed the contact with muslim girls, and above all I needed to learn Qur’an.

Now I am here, learning more than Qur’an. I am improving my character, learning how to treat people and being aware that Allah is who helps us in everything, so we can’t lose His remembrance.

Aisha Lehman-Lund

بسم الله الرحمان اللحيم

Assalamu aleikum

My name is Aisha Lehman-Lund I am 15 years old and I was born in Alabama, yet spent all my life in Germany. My sister Aliyya studied at the madrassa last year which inspired me to come. So, I made my intention to go the next year. I came to study the Quran and I always wished to visit the madrassa before . What is special about it for me is that it is an Islamic country and I thought this will be a good experience for me InshaAllah. I also really wanted to learn the Arabic language.

I had the opportunity two years ago to visit Shaykh Abdul Kabir R.A in Casablanca, so I was looking forward to visiting Morocco again as I really enjoyed it. May Allah (s.w.t) give us the best out of this opportunity.

Leave a Reply

