Naiyma Vancooten testimonial 2014-2015

 IMG_1985Naiyma Vancooten

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Assalamu Alaykum

I’m 16 years old and from Norwich (England) When I first found out about the madrassa in morocco (larache) I new it was something that I wanted to do, but I didn’t think i wanted to do it so far away from my friends, famille and my community, but over the years of studying with the girls from the madrassa when they would come to Norwich for a 3 month period after being in larache for 6 months, I started to fall in love with the way that we study and memorise the noble Quran everyday, spending time with the girls cooking, cleaning and eating together and just being in there company, its what helped me make my decision

I let my parents know that I was thinking about going but I never properly asked them until a couple of years ago ( 2013) when i was sure, I felt like they didn’t want me to leave just yet for such a long time and so far away because I was still young(15) and still am but Alhamdulillah when I thought I would have to wait another year, Allah s.w.a gave me this amazing opportunity to go to the Madrassa Sharif Al Wazzani, and with this opportunity I’ve gained so much more then I thought I would, I’ve learn so much more about my deen and myself.

Alhamdulillah wa shukrulilla.

I thank Allah s.w.a and Hajja Fatima for this amazing opportunity.

Leave a Reply

